<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: It&#8217;s not even December&#8230;!</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/</link>
	<description>NerdChic.Net</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:34:39 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.0-alpha</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Derek Moynihan</title>
		<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/comment-page-1/#comment-111901</link>
		<dc:creator>Derek Moynihan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 12 Nov 2007 10:11:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/#comment-111901</guid>
		<description>To All,

Apologies on the spam, I didn&#039;t think it was Spam in that sense, but was as we are new to this arena, and were looking for some simple way to get the name out there, this was a way submitted to us to get you up the rankings. Please forgive and I will cease to continue.

At this late stage, Word of Mouth, Adwords and sending emails to only those in our own database is the option for us.

However, the Charity is real, its run by a lovely lady Jane McKenna, who we have supported over many years and her charity is on www.lauralynnhospice.com for those who wish to see what she is trying to achieve, in fact she was voted one of the &quot;People of the Year&quot; this year. So please visit to see her website.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To All,</p>
<p>Apologies on the spam, I didn&#8217;t think it was Spam in that sense, but was as we are new to this arena, and were looking for some simple way to get the name out there, this was a way submitted to us to get you up the rankings. Please forgive and I will cease to continue.</p>
<p>At this late stage, Word of Mouth, Adwords and sending emails to only those in our own database is the option for us.</p>
<p>However, the Charity is real, its run by a lovely lady Jane McKenna, who we have supported over many years and her charity is on <a href="http://www.lauralynnhospice.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.lauralynnhospice.com</a> for those who wish to see what she is trying to achieve, in fact she was voted one of the &#8220;People of the Year&#8221; this year. So please visit to see her website.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Joanne</title>
		<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/comment-page-1/#comment-111713</link>
		<dc:creator>Joanne</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 12:29:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/#comment-111713</guid>
		<description>Mary - actually there *is* a children&#039;s hospice in Ireland, albeit in Antrim.
The greetings card posters are indeed giving a % to the Laralynn foundation.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Mary &#8211; actually there *is* a children&#8217;s hospice in Ireland, albeit in Antrim.<br />
The greetings card posters are indeed giving a % to the Laralynn foundation.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mary</title>
		<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/comment-page-1/#comment-111697</link>
		<dc:creator>Mary</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Nov 2007 10:19:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/#comment-111697</guid>
		<description>there is no children&#039;s hospice in Ireland. I haven&#039;t read the original comment but they are claiming to support an existing hospice they are spam.  There is a foundation whice aims to establish one called the Laralynn Foundation, who are indeed a very worthy cause.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>there is no children&#8217;s hospice in Ireland. I haven&#8217;t read the original comment but they are claiming to support an existing hospice they are spam.  There is a foundation whice aims to establish one called the Laralynn Foundation, who are indeed a very worthy cause.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Donncha O Caoimh</title>
		<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/comment-page-1/#comment-111570</link>
		<dc:creator>Donncha O Caoimh</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 21:36:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/#comment-111570</guid>
		<description>Spam, that&#039;s all it is, and now you&#039;ve given them a link. Go on. nofollow it before Google noticed it!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Spam, that&#8217;s all it is, and now you&#8217;ve given them a link. Go on. nofollow it before Google noticed it!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Damien Mulley &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Anyone else getting GreetingCardsCafe.com spam comments?</title>
		<link>http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/comment-page-1/#comment-111547</link>
		<dc:creator>Damien Mulley &#187; Blog Archive &#187; Anyone else getting GreetingCardsCafe.com spam comments?</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:13:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.nerdchic.net/archives/212/#comment-111547</guid>
		<description>[...] or email. Thanks for visiting - Damien.Nóirín is. She ranks very well for Christmas Cards on Google and it was a post about these where she got three spam comments from people, all claiming theirwebsite was GreetingCardsCafe.com, all recommending the site and ALL coming from the same IP address. I do remember a company on the Enterprise Ireland mailing asking for SEO advice recently. I don&#8217;t think anyone would have recommended this tactic. If it wasn&#8217;t people from GreetingCardsCafe.com then I&#8217;d consider it someone try to give them a bad name by leaving these comments but at least their IP has been logged!   Digg it! &#124;  Reddit &#124;   Del.icio.us &#124;   Stumble Upon &#124;   Google [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[...] or email. Thanks for visiting &#8211; Damien.Nóirín is. She ranks very well for Christmas Cards on Google and it was a post about these where she got three spam comments from people, all claiming theirwebsite was GreetingCardsCafe.com, all recommending the site and ALL coming from the same IP address. I do remember a company on the Enterprise Ireland mailing asking for SEO advice recently. I don&#8217;t think anyone would have recommended this tactic. If it wasn&#8217;t people from GreetingCardsCafe.com then I&#8217;d consider it someone try to give them a bad name by leaving these comments but at least their IP has been logged!   Digg it! |  Reddit |   Del.icio.us |   Stumble Upon |   Google [...]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
